My grandma is 80 years old.

My grandma is 80 years old today.
Time flies. I couldn’t believe it but I’m glad that she is healthy.

My grandma took care of my brothers and I when we were young.
She has been playing a motherly role since both my parents are the breadwinner of the family.
She prepared us for school, made sure we are well fed and well behaved.
We were very mischievous and well known ‘monkeys’ in our family.
Only with her iron fist and loudspeaker voice we were under control.

Now my grandma stays with my uncle.
I’m happy that she is now worry free.
Happy birthday Ah Ma!

20130630-114920.jpg

Categories: Family, My Story | Tags: , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “My grandma is 80 years old.

  1. Sara

    Grandma, Happy Birthday~

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,153 other followers

